Secret Santa

4 Jan

I guess I’m what bloggers call a “lurker”. I’ve been an avid blog reader for years now, but since starting my own blog I’ve vowed to really try to be an active member of the blogosphere. Enter Mary (of Babble and Bloom) and her blogger Secret Santa. I always feel a little weird infiltrating the lifestyle/fashion blogger world because my own blog is more industry-focused, but I took the plunge and signed up anyway. I’m so glad I did!

The lovely Lyssa was my Secret Santa, and she sent me a gorgeous silver and gray scarf– the perfect complement to my new red winter coat. Thanks lady!

 

I was Mary’s Secret Santa, and when I learned that she studied abroad in London I knew I had to get her something that would satisfy her inner-Anglophile. Head on over to her blog to see what I got her! (PS, if you’re interested, the print in the frame is from this wonderful Etsy shop, full of little treasures!)

 

Thanks for organizing this Mary!

 

2 Responses to “Secret Santa”

  1. Mary January 4, 2012 at 11:47 pm #

    First things first, lady: I cannot thank you enough for your beautiful gift! Never in a million years could I have imagined such a perfect secret santa gift! Second: so glad you de-lurked so that I could a) find your awesome blog and b) get to know your awesome self better! Third: that scarf is rockin’, for reals. Fourth & final: oh, the cash I will drop buying prints from that etsy store. Seriously.

  2. Viktoria January 5, 2012 at 7:30 pm #

    I love this silver scarf!! Thanks for playing Secret Santa with us!

Leave a Reply

